Associated Students of MCC

Contact ASMCC

Vicente Ortiz, President

Southern & Dobson

Building: 35S
P: 480-461-7278

Red Mountain

Building: Mesquite 210
P: 480-654-7759

ASMCC on Social Media

Snapchat -
Facebook - @StudentgovMCC
Instagram - @studentgovmcc
Canvas (sign up) Sign up to receive updates about campus events and more!

ASMCC Governing Documents

New ASMCC Presidents

College President Search Meet & Greet

Monday, April 11 | 10 am, 12 pm, 1 pm | Navajo Room, Southern & Dobson campus

MCC is in the process of choosing a new College President. STUDENTS are invited to join us for a Meet & Greet and a chance to interact with the candidates. Light refreshments will be served, and students will be able to provide feedback on each candidate.

Meet a new candidate at: 10 am, 12 pm, 1 pm. Students may come and go. ***Please note that there will not be an 11:00 am session.

We strive to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals, including individuals with disabilities, to engage fully. To request an accommodation or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact Beth Ann Wright at

Each session concludes with the opportunity for the students to provide feedback electronically using the following form accessible here: All feedback is given to Interim Chancellor Steven R. Gonzales for his review and consideration. Your feedback is confidential to the process and is subject to a public records request. It is recommended that you take time to complete the feedback form per candidate after each session. Should you prefer to wait, the deadline to submit all feedback is 9:00 p.m. on April 13.

ASMCC Student Government

ASMCC is a student governed organization that works to advance the needs and interests of Mesa Community College students by promoting and maintaining a democratic form of student government. We develop, implement, and regulate programs that will further the intellectual, social, physical, person, and leadership development of MCC students. Most of all we encourage and support high standards of student achievement. All students who are enrolled in one credit hour are considered members of The Associated Students of Mesa Community College. The Associated Students of Mesa Community College consists of three branches: The Executive Board, Student Senate, and the Student Court.

ASMCC Organizational Structure

The Executive Board consists of four officers elected by the student body each spring. They include, President, Executive Vice President, Vice President of Communication, and Vice President of Fiscal Affairs. The Executive Board is responsible for the management, administration and appoints necessary staff to facilitate the goals of ASMCC.

ASMCC Student Senate represents the voice of the student membership, and ensures that the wishes of the ASMCC membership are published and distributed. The legislative and specified fiscal power of ASMCC resides within Student Senate. Student Senate allocates funds to various clubs on campus as well as programs that further develop the intellectual, social, physical, personal, and leadership potential of all ASMCC Students.