Undergraduate Research Committee

The Undergraduate Research Committee (URC) provides guidance and support for employees engaging students in undergraduate research projects on both MCC campuses.

Contact the Committee

Asmita Kane, Ph.D.
Committee Chair

This is an open committee for all MCC employees. Key activities support classroom-bsaed undergraduate research, special project courses for faculty and student research, community outreach, research syposiums, and more.

Committee Members

2023-2024 Committee Members

  • Graham Boorse
  • Paul Brewer
  • Madeleine Chowdhury
  • Francesca DeMartini
  • Amadou Gaye
  • Kevin Healy
  • Lewis Obermiller
  • Bruce Peterson
  • Nicola Plowes
  • David Schultz
  • Heidi Van Tassell
  • Dennis Wilson