Faculty & Staff

The Cultural Science Department at Mesa Community College seeks to recognize, address, and oppose all forms of racial, ethnic, and sexual discrimination and oppression.

Thank you for visiting our Department Homepage! Many of our Cultural Science classes for Fall 2022 (AIS, AFR, ASB, ASM, CCS, GCU, GPH, GIS, SOC, SSH, SUS, SWU, SCT, WST) will be held online but we do have some in person classes. We look forward to seeing you, whether online or in person!

Contact Cultural Science

Southern & Dobson Campus

Building: SC 14
P: 480-461-7060


Fall & Spring Semesters:
Mon-Thu: 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Filter by: All | Adjunct | Residential | Staff
Name Title Contact
Karla L Alonso Adjunct Faculty
Annalisa Alvrus, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Anthropology


Mary Aubin Adjunct Faculty


Aaron Byungjoo Bae Adjunct Faculty
Brigitte Bavousett Adjunct Faculty - Sustainability

Office: SC 14

Nicole Bruno Adjunct Faculty - Social work
Rolinda Rhea Camacho Instructor
Niccole Villa Cerveny, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Geography & Sustainability
Program Director:


480-461-7306 (alternate)

Office: SC 14 - Room: 63

Lilian Chavez, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Sociology


Office: SC 14

Kirk Costion, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Archaeology


Office: SC 14 - Room: SC 65

Jason J Crosby Adjunct Faculty
JoAnn R. Del-Colle Adjunct Faculty
Melissa M Del-Colle Adjunct Faculty
Joseph DePinto Adjunct Faculty - Social Work


602-529-6629 (alternate)

602-529-6629 (mobile)

Office: SC 14

Dori Dipietro Residential Faculty - Director of the MCC Social Work Program
Program Director:


480-461-7074 (alternate)

Office: SC 14 - Room: SC 066

Mona Scott Figueroa, Ed.D. Residential Faculty - American Indian Studies and Sociology


480-461-7064 (alternate)

Office: SC 14 - Room: 73

Dianna Gielstra, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty - Cultural Science


512-422-1943 (alternate)

512-422-1943 (mobile)

Office: MCC Online

Rod Golden Adjunct Faculty - Sociology/African American Studies


480-266-4520 (alternate)

Office: SC 14

Marsha Aileen Gonzaga-Johnson Adjunct Faculty
Paul Harasha Faculty Chair
Program Director:


Office: SC 14 - Room: SCO 53

Diane E. Hawkey Adjunct Faculty
Debbie Holexa Adjunct Faculty - Social Work - Mindfulness

480-415-4062 (mobile)

Office: RDM-PV Palo Verde - Room: Instructional Support

Lori A. Kimball Administrative Specialist Sr


Office: SC 14 - Room: 50

Matthew Jason King Adjunct Faculty
Elizabeth M. Larson Adjunct Faculty
Rose Marie M. Lichtenfels Adjunct Faculty


480-347-8136 (alternate)

Sarah A. McCool Adjunct Faculty
Genevieve Mielke Adjunct Faculty
Robert Jennings Miller Adjunct Faculty
Sharolynn K. Monsam Instructor
Ethan Motta Office Assistant - Afternoon


480-461-7060 (alternate)

Office: SC 14 - Room: SC 50

John Murray Adjunct Faculty
Tomas Oberding Adjunct Faculty
Arlene Old Elk Adjunct Faculty
Doris Palmer Adjunct Faculty
Vanessa Perkins, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Sociology


Office: SC 14 - Room: #71

Shakira L. Pipher Residential Faculty - Social Work

Office: SC 14 - Room: 66

Roberto Rivera Adjunct Faculty
Pedro Rodriguez, MS Adjunct Faculty - History/Sociology

520-329-5841 (alternate)

Office: SC 14

Rebecca Ross Adjunct Faculty - Anthropology
Erinanne Saffell, Ph.D. Residential Faculty - Meteorology / Climatology


Office: SC 14 - Room: 61

Steven A. Schmich, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty

Office: SC 14 - Room: SC 75

Jennie Slick Instructor
Larry W. Smith Adjunct Faculty


Victoria Stay Adjunct Faculty
Michelle Stewart Adjunct Faculty


Kathleen F. Trujillo Adjunct Faculty
Elizabeth Ursic Residential Faculty - Religious Studies
Philosophy & Religious Studies


Office: BP 43A - Room: BP09

Daniel Velez Adjunct Faculty
Amaranth Weiss Residential Faculty - Anthropology

480-461-7990 (alternate)

Office: SC 14 - Room: 78

Dean H. Wheeler Instructor


Matthew Allan Winter Adjunct Faculty
Matthew David Wintz Program Analyst
Adjunct Faculty
Dual Enrollment
Alicia Anne Woodbury Adjunct Faculty