Bridging Success

Bridging Success At Mesa Community College: Support. Resources. Success. Community.

Contact Info

Beth Ann Wright

Christine Besaw-McGavren

Allison Goodwin

Bridging Success Project Coordinator
MCCCD District Support Services
Phone: 480-731-8093
Email: Allison.goodwin@domail.maricopa.edu

Foster Care Advocate

Bridging Success

Our Foster Youth Champions and Coaches can help you with:

  • Admissions and registration
  • Enrolling in and paying for classes
  • Building your class schedule
  • Health and well-being
  • Employment, housing, and financial resources
  • Career preparation and mentorship
  • And much more …

Mesa Champions

Listed below are MCC's Foster Youth Champions. You can contact any of these Champions if you have questions or need assistance. Don't be afraid to ask for help! We are ready to help you succeed at your goals!

Admissions & Records

Contact for questions about high school transcripts, proving residency, and identity verification.

Daniella CopetilloDaniella Copetillo
Student Services Specialist Sr.
maria.copetillo@mesacc.edu

Arlene DeLeonArlene DeLeon
Student Services Specialist
a.deleon@mesacc.edu

Academic Advisement

Contact for questions about how to choose a major, how to make sure all your classes will transfer, and what classes are right for your schedule.

Sarah BannerSarah Banner
Director of Advisement
sarah.banner@mesacc.edu

 Nadia IsmaelNadia Ismael
Student Services Analyst
nadia.ismael@mesacc.edu

TbirdKris Mason
Student Services Analyst Sr. - MPS Advisor
kristen.mason@mesacc.edu

Career & Community Connections

Contact Career Services with questions on career exploration, current job opportunities, and assistance with resumes and cover letters.

TbirdAurora Dorsey
Administrative Specialist Sr.
aurora.dorsey@mesacc.edu

Cashier Services

Contact for questions about financial aid disbursement and book advances.

Center for Community & Civic Engagement

Contact the Center For Community and Civic Engagement for questions on community engagement and volunteer opportunities.

Dawn RhodesDawn Rhodes
Service-Learning Program Coordinator
drhodes@mesacc.edu

Counseling

The Counseling Department provides a variety of counseling services to assist students in addressing their personal, academic, and career development.

Christine Besaw-McGavrenChristine Besaw-McGavren
Counseling Faculty
christine.besaw@mesacc.edu

TbirdNathan Terlisner
Counseling Faculty
nathan.terlisner@mesacc.edu

Disability Resources & Services

Contact DRS with questions on classroom accommodations and academic support.

Chris Saiz Christopher Saiz
Student Services Analyst
chris.saiz@mesacc.edu

Financial Aid

Contact for questions about your FAFSA, how to complete verification, and how to pay for college.

Tara BakerTara Baker
Financial Literacy Coordinator
tara.baker@mesacc.edu

TbirdBrianna Quinonez
Student Services Specialist
brianna.quinonez@mesacc.edu

Tori StantonTori Stanton
Financial Aid Supervisor
tori.stanton@mesacc.edu

Mesa Market

Contact the Mesa Market for information on free food and hygiene products for Mesa Community College students.

Adam Soto Adam Soto
Program Analyst
adam.soto@mesacc.edu

Student Care Services

Contact the Student Care Team for assistance with basic needs and academic support.

Balbina Garcia Balbina Garcia
Student Services Specialist
balbina.garcia@mesacc.edu

Debby Smith Debby Smith
Care Team Specialist
debby.smith@mesacc.edu

Student Life & Leadership

Contact for questions about how to connect to other students, student clubs and groups, and support for students on campus.

Beth Ann Wright Beth Ann Wright
Student Life & Leadership Manager
bethann.wright@mesacc.edu

Erica Horiahm Erica Horihan
Student Services Specialist Sr.
erica.horihan@mesacc.edu

Subject Experts

Contact for general questions.

Robbin Jensen Robbin Jensen
Administrative Specialist
robbin.jensen@mesacc.edu

Tbird Jill Raymond
Life Science Faculty
jill.raymond@mesacc.edu

TRIO Programs

TRIO Student Support Services provides retention and support services to eligible MCC students.

Amanda M-CAmanda Mancic-Coe
Program Analyst
amanda.mancic-coe@mesacc.edu

Jesse Cabanas Jesse Cabanas
Program Analyst
jesse.cabanas@mesacc.edu

Lydia Perez Lydia Perez
TRIO Program Manager
l.perez@mesacc.edu

Resources