Get Your Parking Sticker
Please bring your vehicle license plate number, year, make, and model information to the College Police Office to receive your parking sticker.
All employees who operate a motor vehicle on college property must register their vehicle and display a valid parking permit on the vehicle.
The permit issued by Mesa Community College is valid at any Maricopa Community College. There is no fee for the parking permit.
On autos or trucks, parking permits should be placed or affixed on the inside of the lower front windshield (driver's side) so that they may be viewed from the outside. On motorized cycles, the permit shall be placed or affixed where it can be seen without difficulty on the front fender or fork. If there are any questions or problems concerning the parking permit please speak with a College Police officer.
Parking is restricted to vehicles with college business.
An area posted with short-term parking limits may only be used for the purpose of conducting short-term business in a college facility and only for the specified time limits. Exceeding the specified time limits is prohibited.
Vehicles must display a current disabled parking permit issued by the State of Arizona or any other state in order to park in a space which displays a disabled parking sign and/or a painted disabled insignia.
Red curbs indicate no-parking zones. Parking in red zones, entrances to buildings, driveways, in front of garbage dumpsters, fire lanes, and fire hydrants is prohibited.
Employee parking has been designated around the campus and painted yellow. In order to park in these spaces a faculty/staff parking permit must be displayed on the vehicle. If there is no proper permit displayed a warning/citation could be issued.
Driving into or parking in an area not designated for use or closed by the use of barricades, chains, or other vehicle control devices is prohibited.
Parking or blocking pedestrian paths, sidewalks, crosswalks and striped safety zones is prohibited.
Parking in a manner as to impede or obstruct properly parked/moving vehicles is prohibited.
Where parking stall lines are marked, operators must park within the stall lines. In diagonal spaces, vehicles must be parked facing the center line. No driving through or backing into spaces is permitted.
Designated parking is provided for motorized cycles or bicycles. College Police recommends that these areas be used for parking of motorized cycles and bicycles. Bicycles that are chained and locked to anything except bike racks are subject to impoundment. The locks may cut at the owner’s expense.
The maximum speed limit in all college parking lots is 15 mph.
Driving motor vehicles, motorized cycles, bicycles, skateboards, and rollerblades on pedestrian paths and sidewalks is prohibited.
All accidents involving vehicles that occur on college property must be reported to College Police.
All Arizona State laws governing the movement and operation of motor vehicles are adopted by the Maricopa Community Colleges' Governing Board for the control of vehicles on college property.
|Parking in Unauthorized Area||$ 25.00|
|Parking in Visitor Area||$ 15.00|
|Obstructing Another Vehicle||$ 15.00|
|Blocking Pedestrian Path||$ 15.00|
|Parking Outside Stall Lines||$ 15.00|
|Parking Beyond Posted Time Limit||$ 15.00|
|Removing Barricade / Failure to Obey Control Devices||$ 25.00|
|Violation Disabled Parking or Access||$ 50.00|
|Parking in Fire Lane||$ 50.00|
|Pulling Through / Backing into Space||$ 15.00|
|Falsifying Info on Registration Application||$ 50.00|
|Failure to Register and Display Permit||$ 30.00|
|Improperly Displaying Permit||$ 15.00|
|Displaying an Alterd Permit||$ 50.00|
|Any Other Violation||$ 15.00|
All fines are doubled if not paid within fifteen (15) working days.
Members of the college community who violate parking and traffic regulations are also subject to institutional discipline, vehicle towing and impoundment, withdrawal or suspension of parking privileges, encumbrance of records, and oral or written reprimand.
Appeal a Citation
If you wish to file an appeal - you must do so within 15 days of the receipt of the citation. Complete information is available on the District website under Section 2.12 C.
College Police will provide reasonable assistance to college community members whose vehicle is disabled on campus. The driver requiring such assistance is requested to proceed to the College Police office in order to complete and sign a “Motor Vehicle Assistance Agreement.”
There are emergency and information callboxes located throughout the campus. To use these callboxes, follow the instructions posted on them and you will be able to speak directly to a College Police dispatcher who can assist you with any situation