The DRS office is providing assistance virtually until further notice. Please contact the office by email at DrsFrontDesk@mesacc.edu or phone at 480-461-7447 to schedule an appointment. DRS is also offering real-time assistance via Cranium Cafe.

Contacts

Name Title Contact
Jenna Atkinson Student Services Manager

Jenna.Atkinson@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

JoAnna Oropeza Administrative Specialist

JoAnna.Oropeza@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Christopher Slayton Technology Support Specialist Senior

Christopher.Slayton@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Christopher Saiz

Program Advisor

Chris.Saiz@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Balbina Garcia Program Advisor

Balbina.Garcia@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Claudine Smithson Deaf and Hard of Hearing Student Support Technician

Claudine.Smithson@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Lisa Hitzler Supervisor of Interpreting Services

Lisa.Hitzler@mesacc.edu

480-461-7327

Susan Engstrom Deaf and Hard of Hearing Student Support Technician

Susan.Engstrom@mesacc.edu

VP Phone: 480-405-6935

Name Description Contact
Front Desk Student can email documentation, request appointments, assistance with DRS Connect

drsfrontdesk@mesacc.edu

480-461-7447

Assistive technology (AT) lab Students and faculty can contact the AT lab for assistance with DRS-related technology. Examples of AT technology include Kurzweil, JAWS, Fusion, ZoomText, Smartpen, etc.

DL-MCC-Assistive-Technology@mesacc.edu

480-461-7939

Alternative Format lab

Students can send proof of ownership documentation and requests regarding Alternative Format status.

Faculty can contact the Alternative Format Lab for assistance with accommodations listed under Alternative Formats on the Faculty Notification Letter

DL-MC-DRS-Alt-Format@mesacc.edu