DEI Council

Mesa Community College created the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council in the summer of 2020 to support DEI work at the college.

Purpose of the Council

MCC’s Council on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion supports the college mission of creating an inclusive and vibrant learning community where everyone is supported to achieve success by:

  • providing strategic oversight, guidance, and accountability along with processes and resources for DEI initiatives and goals;
  • centralizing DEI efforts and communication with our internal and external college communities;
  • supporting and sustaining a system of inclusion and equity for ALL students and employees; and
  • guiding ongoing student and professional development as related to DEI.


If you would like to contact the DEI Council, please email

More information about the DEI Council is available on the MCC Intranet.

Council Members

Beth Ann Wright, Non-exempt Staff Rep
Bianca Altamirano Kelly, Non-exempt Staff Rep
Hazel Crawford, Adjunct Faculty Rep
Jaime H. Herrera, Faculty Rep
Jim Larney, Exempt Staff Rep - Co-chair
Lucy Rayford, Non-exempt Rep
Maria Dawes, Student Rep
Megan McGuire, Faculty Rep - Communications Coordinator
Monica Margaillan, Exempt Staff Rep
Nicole Collins, Faculty Rep - Co-chair
Nora Reyes, Administration Liaison, Non-voting Member
Paul Harasha, Faculty Rep
Rod Golden, Adjunct Faculty Rep
Shanel Carter, Exempt Staff Rep
Tricia White, Exempt Staff Rep
Yudidt Nonthe, ASMCC Liaison, Student Rep