Student Success Programs

Hours & Location

Regular Business Hours:
Mon-Thu: 8 am – 6 pm
Fri: 10 am – 5 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Extended Business Hours
(January and August only):
Mon-Thu: 8 am – 7 pm
Fri: 8 am – 5 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 6 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Southern & Dobson

Building: 36N
P: 480-461-7288

Early Alert Referral System

An EARS referral helps you find support resources to stay in class and successfully finish.

Connect 4 Success Mentoring

Students who qualify to participate in Connect 4 Success (C4S) are paired with a coach who provides one-on-one support for managing the challenges of college.

ESL Support Services

ESL Support Services supports and contributes to student success at MCC! We provide informational services to prospective students who wish to enroll in ESL courses. 

Foundations Advising

The focus on developmental education at MCC is one of the strategies for increasing completion rates overall. 

Multicultural Affairs

Located on the  Southern & Dobson Campus, Building: 36N . Please call 480-461-7288 or email us directly: 
multicultural@mesacc.edu .

Student Leadership Institute

The Institute is designed to focus on inclusive excellence and diversity through programs designed to improve access, equity and completion for minority students.

Women Rising

Women Rising is an organization that empowers female students. It is a sisterhood where students unite to form long-lasting relationships supporting one another as they pursue their higher education goals.

Contact Us

Name Program Contact Info
Melissa  Kay Turnbull Student Success Programs Supervisor
480-461-7212
melissa.kay.turnbull@mesacc.edu
Joy Carter Student Success Programs Administrative Support
480-461-7205
joy.carter@mesacc.edu
Luis B. Ellis Jr. Multicultural Affairs

Student Success Specialist
480-461-7397
luis.ellis@mesacc.edu

Zhaowen Ruan Foundations Advising Student Success Coach
480-461-7201

zhaowen.ruan@mesacc.edu

Kenneth Williams-Medley

Foster Youth Program Student Success Specialist
580-461-7205
kenneth.williams-medley@mesacc.edu