Faculty & Staff

Contact Exercise Science

Southern & Dobson

Building: ES 9
P: 480-461-7551
F: 480-461-7471

Hours

Fall & Spring Semesters:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 7 pm
Fri: 7 am – 4 pm
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 6 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Name Title Contact
Carolyn S. Abts Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
carolyn.abts@mesacc.edu
Liza Allen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
liza.allen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Georgianna Lola Anderson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
georgianna.anderson@phoenixcollege.edu

480-704-0676

Janelle Anderson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
janelle.anderson@mesacc.edu

480-861-1655

Sam H. Ballard Jr Athletic Specialist
Athletics
sam.ballard@mesacc.edu

480-461-7540

Pamela Avery Barker Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
pamela.barker@mesacc.edu
Kelly Barnes Adjunct Faculty
kelly.barnes@mesacc.edu
Karen Lucas Battaglini Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
karen.battaglini@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Gabriella M. Beckius Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
gabriella.beckius@mesacc.edu
Glenn M. Bennett Residential Faculty - Music
Music
glenn.bennett@mesacc.edu

480-654-7222

Jared P. Blitz Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jared.blitz@mesacc.edu
Scott A. Bodily Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
scott.bodily@mesacc.edu
Ali Akbar Borhani Tennis Coach
Adjunct Faculty
Athletics
ali.borhani@mesacc.edu
Lamar Bowen Staff
Exercise Science
lamar.bowen@mesacc.edu
Tyra Chay Bradbury Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
tyra.bradbury@mesacc.edu
Sumr Soudi Breez Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
sumr.breez@mesacc.edu
Julie A. Burcar Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
julie.burcar@mesacc.edu
Candice R. Candelaria Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
candice.candelaria@mesacc.edu
Ana E. Canuto Staff
Exercise Science
ana.canuto@mesacc.edu
David B. Cardon Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
david.cardon@mesacc.edu

480-377-4331

Lancy Carr Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
lancy.carr@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Brielle A. Carter Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
brielle.carter@mesacc.edu
Micaela A. Church Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
micaela.church@paradisevalley.edu
Anthony Francis Cirelli Athletic Specialist
Athletics
anthony.cirelli@mesacc.edu
Kara Cummins Head Athletic Trainer
Adjunct Faculty - Exercise Science
Athletics
kara.cummins@mesacc.edu

480-461-7557

Chareka Y. Daniel Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
chareka.daniel@mesacc.edu
Marsha K. Davis Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
marsha.davis@mesacc.edu

602-989-1670

Todd Owen Davis Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
todd.davis@mesacc.edu

602-980-3798

Devi R. Davis-Strong Aerobic Fitness HIC Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
devi.strong@mesacc.edu

480-654-7726

Liliana E. De Leon Torsiello Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
liliana.deleon@mesacc.edu

310-980-8785

Sandra A. DeNeui Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
sandy.deneui@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Michelle Mary Denton Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
michelle.denton@mesacc.edu

480-225-1262 (alternate)

Anita L. Dusek Admin. Secretary/Advisor
Exercise Science
anita.dusek@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

480-461-7471 (fax)

Eric E. Estep Fitness Center Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
eric.estep@mesacc.edu

480-423-6604

Jennifer R. Fay Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
jennifer.fay@mesacc.edu

480-461-7633

Samuel N. Fisher Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
samuel.fisher@mesacc.edu

480-339-9368

Ray A. Fisher Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
ray.fisher@mesacc.edu

480-968-2068

Philippa L. Frame Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
philippa.frame-hill@mesacc.edu

480-732-7328

Julie M. Freeman Staff
Exercise Science
julie.freeman@mesacc.edu
Jean M. Fronk Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jean.fronk@mesacc.edu
Kristin Fullam Adjunct Faculty
kristin.fullam@mesacc.edu
Shawn R. Gloden Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
shawn.gloden@mesacc.edu

480-461-7946

Tiffany L. Gray Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
tiffany.gray@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Gary Arthur Greb Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
gary.greb@mesacc.edu
Andrew D. Guarneri Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
andrew.guarneri@mesacc.edu

480-461-7232

Martha Gump Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
martha.gump@mesacc.edu

480-461-7555

Timothy Lee Gump Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
timothy.gump@mesacc.edu
Greg W. Guthrie Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
greg.guthrie@mesacc.edu
James M. Haggerty Mgr Fitness Wellness
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jim.haggerty@mesacc.edu

480-461-7556

Marlene A. Harris Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
marlene.harris@mesacc.edu
Jeffrey L. Harris Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jeffrey.harris@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Debbie Hendricks Adjunct Faculty - Excercise Science
Exercise Science
deborah.hendricks@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Gail E. Herndon Aerobic Fitness HIC Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
gail.herndon@mesacc.edu

480-461-7578

Richard A. Hickman Adjunct Faculty - Rock Climbing Instructor
Exercise Science
richard.hickman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Wayne Hill Athletic Specialist - Head Softball Coach
Athletics
herschel.hill.sr@mesacc.edu

480-461-7322

480-461-7322 (alternate)

480-234-9112 (mobile)

480-461-7809 (fax)

Cory J. Hoff Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
cory.hoff@mesacc.edu
Laura Kobar Adjunct Faculty - Exercise Science
Exercise Science
laura.hogan-kobar@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

John S. Jacobs Athletic Specialist
Athletics
steve.jacobs@mesacc.edu
Ronald Alex Jacobson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
ronald.jacobson@mesacc.edu
Susan Jarvie Adjunct Faculty - Yoga Teacher
Exercise Science
susan.jarvie@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Robert I. Jennings Fitness Center Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
robert.jennings@mesacc.edu
Kenny E. Jezek Adjunct Faculty
kenny.jezek@gccaz.edu
Michelle Lea Jung Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
michelle.jung@mesacc.edu
Kim K. Kahler Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
kim.kahler@phoenixcollege.edu
Richard E. Kates Dual Enrollment Instructor
richard.kates@mesacc.edu
Robert O. Klassen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
bob.klassen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Jennifer L. Koslo Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
jennifer.koslo@mesacc.edu

602-363-4442

Holly Kupanoff Adjunct Faculty
holly.manville-cook@mesacc.edu
Brian C. Langford Public Safety Police Officer
Adjunct Faculty
brian.langford@cgc.edu

480-732-7280

Kristin Law Adjunct Faculty
kristin.law@mesacc.edu
Mauricio Leon-Risemberg Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
mauricio.risemberg@mesacc.edu
Carrietta W. Lumia Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
carrietta.lumia@mesacc.edu

480-641-3192

Heidi M. Lynch Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
heidi.lynch@estrellamountain.edu
Lisa R. Madril Fitness Center Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
lisa.madril@mesacc.edu
Maria Y. Martell Residential Faculty - Spanish/Zumba
World Languages
maria.martell@mesacc.edu

480-461-7859

Brent J. Martindale Athletic Specialist
Athletics
brent.martindale@mesacc.edu

480-461-7521

Frances G. McCoy Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
frances.mccoy@mesacc.edu
Karen L. McLaren Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
karen.mclaren@phoenixcollege.edu
Sharon B. McLaughlin Residential Faculty - Health and Wellness
Exercise Science
sharon.mclaughlin@mesacc.edu

480-461-7138

Jeffrey I. Messer Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
jeff.messer@mesacc.edu

480-461-7378

Giuseppe Micela Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
giuseppe.micela@mesacc.edu

480-813-5477

Erica L. Morley Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
erica.morley@cgc.edu

602-492-7497

Natalie Rachel Morris Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
natalie.morris@mesacc.edu
John Ivory Myers III Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
john.myers.iii@cgc.edu
Dr. David F. Nachman Residential Faculty - Chemistry
Physical Science
david.nachman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7630

480-461-7234 (fax)

Anthony Y. Nguyen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
anthony.nguyen@mesacc.edu

480-274-7339

Craig Michael Nolan Residential Faculty - Physical Education
Exercise Science
craig.nolan@phoenixcollege.edu

480-461-7911

Linda I. Nystuen Staff
Exercise Science
linda.nystuen@mesacc.edu
Duane Oakes Faculty Director: Center for Community & Civic Engagement
Service Faculty - Educational Support
Office of VP Academic Affairs
duane.oakes@mesacc.edu

480-461-7214

Linda Camille Oksman Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
linda.oksman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Erin Ostermeier Adjunct Faculty
erin.ostermeier@mesacc.edu
Brenda L. Paquette, DTR Nutrition Program and Lab Assistant
Exercise Science
brenda.paquette@mesacc.edu

480-461-7130

Melissa A. Paulsen Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
melissa.paulsen@mesacc.edu
Frank D. Pendleton Jr Adjunct Faculty - Wilderness Adventure Skills
Exercise Science
frank.pendleton.jr@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Harper A. Piver Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
harper.piver@mesacc.edu
Devon R. Polynone Adjunct Faculty
Cultural Science
devon.polynone@mesacc.edu

480-619-2666

Collin D Post Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
collin.post@mesacc.edu
Lindsay Elizabeth Ramirez Dual Enrollment Instructor
lindsay.ramirez@mesacc.edu
Tina P. Rangel Residential Faculty - Dance and Exercise Science
Exercise Science
tina.rangel@mesacc.edu

480-461-7597

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Michele A. Redmond Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
michele.redmond@mesacc.edu
William H. Roberts Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
william.roberts@mesacc.edu

480-246-9651

Linna M. Roso Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
linna.roso@mesacc.edu

480-461-7555

Shauna C. Salvesen Nutrition
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
shauna.salvesen@mesacc.edu

480-461-7553

Elizabeth K. Sambach Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
elizabeth.sambach@mesacc.edu
Michael T. Sanders Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
michael.sanders@mesacc.edu
Robin L. Schamber Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
robin.schamber@mesacc.edu

480-461-7544

Rodger D. Schenks Jr Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
rodger.schenks@mesacc.edu

480-461-7517

Biray Seitz Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
biray.seitz@mesacc.edu
Katie Shotzbarger Administrative Secretary
Education Studies
kathryn.shotzbarger@mesacc.edu

480-461-7904

480-844-3277 (fax)

Karl Simonis Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
karl.simonis@mesacc.edu
Yousin B. Smith Other Paid from Fund 2 Stipend
Exercise Science
yousin.smith@riosalado.edu

480-517-8463

Kyle Springerley Adjunct Faculty
kyle.springerley@mesacc.edu
Linda M. Stea-Johnson Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
linda.stea-johnson@mesacc.edu

602-369-6644

Kori L. Stephenson Athletic Specialist
Athletics
kori.stephenson@mesacc.edu
K. Ann Stine Chair: Exercise Science
Residential Faculty - Health Sciences
Exercise Science
ann.stine@mesacc.edu

480-461-7546

480-461-7471 (fax)

Anthoney A. Stock Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
anthoney.stock@mesacc.edu
Coco Suzuki Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
toshiko.suzuki@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551 (alternate)

Mark R. Swartz Fitness Center Floor Supv
Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
mark.swartz@mesacc.edu
Ronald W. Thayer Jr Computer Equipment Lead Tech
Adjunct Faculty
Desktop Support - Red Mountain
ronald.thayer.jr@mesacc.edu
Megan A. Todd Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
megan.todd@mesacc.edu
Kayla A. Tomooka Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
kayla.tomooka@mesacc.edu
Peter A. Torsiello Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
peter.torsiello@mesacc.edu
Kathryn Elizabeth Tousek Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
kathryn.tousek@mesacc.edu
Christopher L. Tubilewicz Manager: Fine Arts Facilities
Coordinator of Fine Arts Facilities
Adjunct Faculty - Communication, Theatre & Film Arts
Communication, Theatre & Film Arts
christopher.tubilewicz@mesacc.edu

480-461-7496

480-844-3193 (fax)

Kelly Twitchell Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
kelly.twitchell@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Hailey Tyler Adjunct Faculty
hailey.tyler@mesacc.edu
Ryan E.T. Udarbe Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
ryan.udarbe@mesacc.edu
Christina L. Underhill Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
christina.underhill@mesacc.edu
Krista A. Walker Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
krista.walker@mesacc.edu
Mary E. Wall Adjunct Faculty - Dance
Exercise Science
mary.wall@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Patrick W. Wheeler Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
patrick.wheeler@mesacc.edu

602-809-6941

Kristy Lynn Wilson Fitness Center Floor Supv
Exercise Science
kristy.wilson@mesacc.edu

480-461-7551

Regan B. Wright Adjunct Faculty
Exercise Science
regan.wright@mesacc.edu
Dr. Lori Zienkewicz Residential Faculty - Nutrition
Exercise Science
lori.zienkewicz@mesacc.edu

480-461-7379

Dr. Maureen Zimmerman Residential Faculty - Nutrition/Dietetics, Sustainable Foods
Exercise Science
maureen.zimmerman@mesacc.edu

480-461-7328

480-329-5481 (mobile)