Student Life & Leadership

Southern & Dobson

Building: KSC 35S 
P: 480-461-7285  

Red Mountain

Building: RDM M, M210
P: 480-654-7759   F: 480-654-7201

MCC's New Student Orientation (NSO) is required of all new to college students and is a fun way to learn about campus resources, university transfer, campus life and more! Attending the New Student Orientation will help you build a solid foundation of student success.

Thunderbird Kick-Off (New Student Orientation)

Please sign up for a New Student Orientation through your Student Center using the section numbers below:

Southern & Dobson

Day/Date Time Section #
Monday, August 8 10:00am 24720
Tuesday, August 9 2:00pm 41550
Wednesday, August 10 (morning) 10:00am 41551
Wednesday, August 10 (evening) 6:00pm 41552
Thursday, August 11  2:00pm 41553
Friday, August 12  10:00am 41554
Saturday, August 20 9:00am 41555
Saturday, August 20 12:00pm 41556

Online Orientation

Unable to attend an in-person session?

Self-enroll in an online new student orientation.

Log in with your MEID and Password for the canvas course. 

>> Sign Up Here

Southern & Dobson Thunderbird Kick-Off dates and times

Red Mountain Campus:

Day/Date Time Section #
Monday, August 15 10:00am 41557
Tuesday, August 16 10:00am 41558
Wednesday, August 17 10:00am 41559
Thursday, August 18 10:00am 41560
Friday, August 19 10:00am 41561
Saturday, August 20 10:00am 41562

Online Orientation

Unable to attend an in-person session?

Self-enroll in an online new student orientation.

Log in with your MEID and Password for the canvas course. 

>> Sign Up Here

Red Mountain Thunderbird Kick Off Dates & Times

Online:

You've made the right choice; now get started on your path to success!

For new students that have not received advising and class registration please visit Thunderbird Experience: New Student Advising for information about group advising and how to sign up.