Student Court

ASMCC Student Court

Chief Justice 

Southern & Dobson

Location: KSC 35S

Student Court is given its powers by Article V of The Constitution of The Associated Students of Mesa Community College. The Student Court consists of five Standing Justices; one of them is selected by the court to be Chief Justice. The remaining four members are chosen from the major student groups, including the Executive Board and Cabinet, Student Senate, Club Presidents' Council, and Events Council.

The Student Court has jurisdiction over grievances of ASMCC members arising under the Constitution, Case law, and Bylaws. Student Court also has appellate jurisdiction to review decisions of the Election Committee.

For more information on how to file a claim, or to inquire about Student Court policies and procedures, please contact the ASMCC Student Court Chief Justice here.