Locations

Downtown Center
145 N. Centennial Way
Mesa, AZ 85201
480-461-6300

Mesa Public Safety Training Facility
3260 North 40th Street
Mesa, AZ 85215
See a map here

Primary Contacts

Fire Academy, Driver/Operator, Wildland, Hazardous Materials, EMT, and CPR
Deana Bright
Front Desk : Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6300
Email: deana.bright@mesacc.edu

Student Services Specialist, Advisement, Graduation & Financial Aid
Darlene Vasquez, M.Ed. 
Office: Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6304
Email: darlene.vasquez@mesacc.edu

CPAT, Community Partnerships:
Susan Schroeder, Administrative Assist. I
Office: Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6150
Email: susan.schroeder@mesacc.edu
 

EMT
Chris Burrows, EMT Program Coordinator
Office: Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6309
Email: christopher.burrows@mesacc.edu

Paramedic
Sean Newton, Paramedic Program Director, B.S.
Office: Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6303
Email: sean.newton@mesacc.edu

Department Chair:
Sonia Jones, M.Ed. 
Office: Downtown Center
Phone: 480-461-6304
Email: sonia.jones@mesacc.edu

Contact Fire Science/EMT

Downtown Center

Building: Downtown Center
P: 480-461-6300

Hours

Fall & Spring Semesters:
Mon-Thu: 8 am – 6 pm
Fri: 8 am – 12 pm 
Closed Sat and Sun

Summer Semester:
Mon-Thu: 7 am – 6 pm
Closed Fri, Sat and Sun

Name Title Contact
Terry Baugher Adjunct Faculty
Kyle S. Brayer Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty - Fire Science/EMT
Fire Science/EMT
kyle.brayer@mesacc.edu

480-287-3877 (mobile)

Deana M Bright Admin Secretary III
Fire Science/EMT
deana.bright@mesacc.edu

480-461-6300

Christopher M. Burrows Chair: EMT
Residential Faculty - Fire Science
Fire Science/EMT
christopher.burrows@mesacc.edu

480-461-6309

Kyle W.H. Carman CPAT Proctor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
kyle.carman@mesacc.edu
Jeffrey S. Case Residential Faculty - Fire Science
Fire Science/EMT
jeffrey.case@mesacc.edu

602-448-6896

JoAnn R. Del-Colle Adjunct Faculty
Cultural Science
joann.del-colle@mesacc.edu
Charles Matthew Dillard Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
charles.dillard@mesacc.edu
Troy Duncan Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
troy.duncan@mesacc.edu
Jason Blaine Dunford Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
jason.dunford@mesacc.edu
Charles Finch Staff
Fire Science/EMT
charles.finch@mesacc.edu
Todd P. Foster Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
todd.foster@mesacc.edu
John W. Gates Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
john.gates@mesacc.edu
Dean Scott Gehl Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
dean.gehl@mesacc.edu

602-319-6317

D. A. Gooderham Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
d.gooderham@mesacc.edu
Jennifer Anne Haak Paramedic Class Lab Tutor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
jennifer.haak@mesacc.edu
Mark A. Justus Fire Academy Equipment Tech
Fire Science/EMT
mark.justus@mesacc.edu

480-461-6305

Andrew D. Larkin Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
andrew.larkin@mesacc.edu
Rose Marie Lichtenfels Adjunct Faculty
Cultural Science
rose.lichtenfels@mesacc.edu

480-985-2366

480-347-8136 (alternate)

480-584-6111 (fax)

Keith W. Lloyd Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
keith.lloyd@mesacc.edu
Anthony David McPherson Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
anthony.mcpherson@mesacc.edu
Lauren Nicole Meyer Paramedic Class Lab Tutor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
lauren.meyer@mesacc.edu
Sonia Morales-Jones Residential Faculty - Fire Science/EMT
Fire Science/EMT
sonia.jones@mesacc.edu

480-461-6300

480-461-6301 (alternate)

Newton Lee Muehleisen Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
newton.muehleisen@mesacc.edu
Joel L. Mullens Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
joel.mullens@mesacc.edu
Douglas Michael Myers Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
douglas.myers@mesacc.edu
Lisa M. Newton Instructor - Nursing Clinical Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
lisa.newton@mesacc.edu
Sean P. Newton Chair: Paramedic
Residential Faculty - Paramedic Education
Fire Science/EMT
sean.newton@mesacc.edu

480-461-6303

Alejandro Pagan Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
alejandro.pagan@mesacc.edu
Michael Byron Pennington Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
michael.pennington@mesacc.edu
Denise Quintrall Chair: Fire Science/EMT
Residential Faculty - Emergency Medical Technology
Office of Dean Career / Technology Professionals
denise.quintrall@mesacc.edu

480-461-6302

480-844-3243 (fax)

Jonathan E. Roscoe CPAT Proctor
Fire Science/EMT
jonathan.roscoe@mesacc.edu
Greg A. Ruiz Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science
greg.ruiz@mesacc.edu
James V. Sample II Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
james.sample.ii@mesacc.edu

480-216-6369

Michael J. Scherm Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
michael.scherm@mesacc.edu
Susan A. Schroeder Admin Asst I
Fire Science/EMT
susan.schroeder@mesacc.edu

480-461-6150

Paul L. Shupe Emergency Medical Fir Sc Lb Tc
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
paul.shupe@mesacc.edu

480-461-6308

Hans W. Silberschlag Residential Faculty - Fire Science
Fire Science/EMT
hans.silberschlag@mesacc.edu

480-461-6300

Marcel Steven Sim Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
marcel.sim@mesacc.edu
Alan H. Sinclair Jr Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
alan.sinclair.jr@mesacc.edu
Clint J. Steeves Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
clint.steeves@mesacc.edu
Jerry W. Swift Jr Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
jerry.swift@mesacc.edu
Jamie L. Tate Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
jamie.tate@mesacc.edu
Kevin G. Thompson Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
kevin.thompson@mesacc.edu
Jason W. Underwood Fire Recruit Instructor
Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
jason.underwood@mesacc.edu
Nathan Elon Van Briesen Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
nathan.van.briesen@mesacc.edu
Darlene A. Vasquez, M.Ed. Student Svcs Spec
Fire Science/EMT
darlene.vasquez@mesacc.edu

480-461-6304

Glenn T. Watson Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
glenn.watson@mesacc.edu
Valerie Kay Weaver Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
valerie.weaver@mesacc.edu
Alyson Hurt Welch Adjunct Faculty
Fire Science/EMT
alyson.welch@mesacc.edu
Terry C. Wood Fire Recruit Instructor
Fire Science/EMT
terry.wood@mesacc.edu

623-640-8070