2017 Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the 2017 Honorees!

2017 MCC Hall of Fame Honorees

Alumni  Achievement

  • Robert Klee, Superintendent, Crane Schools (retired) - Award will be given in 2018
  • Gilbert Orrantia, Director, Arizona Department of Homeland Security; Former FBI Supervisory Special Agent
  • Michael Ropacki, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Clinical Development, MedAvante - ProPhase
  • Matt Salmon, Vice President of Government Affairs, Arizona State University; Former U.S. Congressman
  • Karl Schroeder, President - Seattle Division, Albertsons Companies
  • Joan Sullivan Garrett, Founder and Chairman of the Board, MedAire - An International SOS Company

Service Award

  • Robin Arredondo-Savage, Vice Mayor, City of Tempe; Principal Partner, Arredondo & Arredondo Insurance Agency

Outstanding Athletes

  • Albie Lopez, Baseball, 2001 World Series Champion
  • Stellan Björk, Tennis, 1972 NJCAA Champion
  • Jan-Erik Palm, Tennis, 1972 NJCAA Champion

Excellence in Teaching

  • Jeffrey Andelora, Ph.D., English Faculty and Department Chair; Interim Dean of Instruction
  • Richard Effland, Ph.D., Anthropology Faculty (retired)