Experts List

The Mesa Community College Experts List is a resource for reporters looking for information on a specific subject. The list provides the names of MCC faculty, staff and management who welcome the opportunity to discuss their area of expertise. To arrange an interview with any of our experts, please contact our Media Relations representative in MCC's Office of Institutional Advancement at 480-461-7892.

First Name Last Name Discipline/Area of Expertise Title
Peter Conden Agribusiness, Urban Horticulture, Sustainable Agriculture Urban Horticulture Faculty
Mona Scott American Indian Issues Sociology Faculty
Andy Holycross Amphibians Biology Faculty
Andy Baldwin Amphibians Chair, Life Sciences
Nicole  Plowes Animal Behavior Biology Faculty
Kirk Costion Anthropology (Archaeology) Anthropology Faculty
Shereen  Lerner Anthropology (Cultural) Anthropology Faculty
Annalisa Alvrus Anthropology (Archaeology, Biological, Cultural, and Forensic) Chair, Cultural Science
Shereen Lerner Archaeology Anthropology Faculty
Lindsey Pedersen Art History Art History Faculty
Gingher Leyendecker Art/Photography Chair, Art/Photography
Kevin Healy Astronomy Astronomy Faculty
Keith Heffner Audio Production Music Audio Production Technology Faculty
Andy Seagle Audio Production Music Studio Recording Faculty
Bryce  Bond Automotive Technology Automotive Technology Faculty
Jon D'Ambrosio Automotive Technology Automotive Technology Faculty
Steve  Skroch Automotive Technology Automotive Technology Faculty
Ly  Tran-Nguyen Biological Psychology Psychological Science Faculty
Lewis Obermiller Biotechnology Biology Faculty
Jennifer Strickland Blogging; Emerging Web Technologies Service Faculty - Educational Support CTL
Marie  Brown Book Club Library Red Mountain
Linda Collins CIS Computer Information Systems Computer Information Systems Faculty
Jon D'Ambrosio Career and Technical Education (Industrial Arts) Automotive Technology Faculty
Christine Osgood Child/Family Studies Child/Family Studies Faculty
Greg  Reents College Access and Recruitment Manager of Recruitment
Kathleen Perales Community Outreach and College Access Associate Dean, Community Outreach
Cindy Jepsen Compliance Issues Compliance Coordinator
Cherise Robb Computer Aided Design Interior Design Chair
Elliot Cherner Computer Information Systems CIS Faculty
Wynn Call Clinical Psychology Psychological Science
Josh Rathkamp Creative Writing English Faculty
Bert  Ouderkirk Criminal Justice (Forensic Investigation) Administration of Justice
Kerry Muehlenbeck Criminal Justice (Law and Legal Services) Administration of Justice Faculty
Debra J.  Campbell Critical Thinking/Logic Philosophy and Religious Studies
Tina Rangel Dance Dance Faculty
Deborah Sparks Dental Hygiene Dental Hygiene Faculty
Willard Clites Disability Issues Disability Resources and Services
Todd Verch Drafting Drafting Faculty
Gingher Leyendecker Drawing Art Faculty
Annapurna Ganesh Early Care and Education Director, Early Care and Education
Rochelle Ramirez-Clark Early Care and Education Child Development Lab Supervisor
Palmerino Mazzucco Electronics Electronics Faculty
JD Neglia Electronics Electronics Faculty
Julie Garner Elementary and Secondary Teacher Education Teacher Education Coordinator
Lupco Spasovski English as a Second Language ESL Faculty
Jeff Andelora English Composition/Writing Instruction Chair, English/Journalism/Humanities
Dave Yount Ethics Philosophy Faculty
Andy Baldwin Evolution  Chair, Life Science
Jeff Messer Exercise Science Physical Education Faculty
Lori Liang Fashion/Career Wear Seminars Chair, Fasion, Apparel Merchandising, and Design
Sonia Jones Fire Science/EMT Fire Science/EMT
Lori Zienkewicz Food and Nutrition Nutrition Faculty
Brian Dille Foreign Policy/International Relations Political Science Faculty
Carolyn St. Peter Forensic psychology Biology Faculty
Lewis Obermiller Genetics Biology Faculty
Jeff Messer Health/Wellness Chair, Exercise Science
Sharon McLaughlin Health Sciences Health and Wellness Faculty
Monica Margaillan Outreach & Recruitment Hispanic Community Outreach & Support
Suzy Horton Human Development Psychological Science
Gayla Priesser Human Sexuality Psychological Science Faculty
Andy Baldwin Insects Chair, Life Science
Cherise Robb Interior Design Interior Design Faculty
Steve  Budge Language Language Faculty
Lilian  Chavez Latino/a Studies Sociology Faculty
Melissa Carpenter Learning Enhancement Director, Learning Enhancement Center
Bob  Bonura Manufacturing Technology Manufacturing Technology Faculty
Joe Martinez Manufacturing Technology Manufacturing Technology Faculty
Alex Cheroske Marine Biology Biology Faculty
Carolyn St. Peter Mental Disorders Psychological Science Faculty
Wynn Call Mental Disorders Psychological Science Faculty
Jill  Raymond Microbiology Biology Faculty
JD Neglia Microprocessors, Microcontrollers Electronics Faculty
Lewis Obermiller Molecular Systematics Biology Faculty
Cathy Hauan Musical Theatre Music Faculty
Fred Forney Music (Jazz) Music Faculty
Rob Hunter Music (Jazz) Music/Band Faculty
Mary Boyce Nursing Chair, Nursing
Laura  Ballard Online Learning eLearning Director
Barry Vaughan Philosophy and Religious Studies Philosophy Faculty
Andrew Holycross Reptiles Biology Faculty
Peter Brown Science Education Life Science Faculty
Christina  Anquiano Statistical Analysis Psychological Science Faculty
Ann Ewing Statistical Analysis Psychological Science Faculty
Derek Boreman Statistical Analysis Psychological Science Faculty
Craig  Nolan Strength & Conditioning Training Physical Ed Faculty
Kevin  Dressler Theatre Theatre Program Director
Kimberly Focht, DVM Veterinary Technology Program Director, Veterinary Technology
Robert Holmes Welding Technology Welding Technology Faculty