Members

Are you a member of the Faculty Association? If not, consider this: membership in the Faculty Association is an essential part of helping to promote the work of the entire faculty in the District. Current members of the faculty are now reaping the rewards of the dedicated efforts and dues of past members.

Were it not for the time and energy devoted to improving working conditions in the past, current faculty members might be faced with an entirely different set of circumstances when it comes to wages, benefits, and workplace conditions. The strength of the Faculty Association is based on the solidarity of the faculty in creating the best possible environment for student success. Joining the Faculty Association is the best and most important indication of that solidarity.

The Faculty Executive Council is the body that works on District-wide issues of concern to the faculty of Maricopa Community Colleges. Faculty representatives from each college attend the FEC meetings twice each month to conduct the business of the membership. The number of seats a college has at the FEC meetings is based on the membership figures at the college relative to the membership in the District.

Currently, MCC has five representatives to the FEC. At the moment, MCC holds more seats on FEC than any other college. Those five votes can be critically important depending on the issues and the direction the MCC representatives wish to move in. When MCC has a larger percentage of its faculty join the Faculty Association it benefits both MCC as well as the Faculty Association as a whole.

2013 - 2014 Representatives

Representative Position Phone E-Mail
Officers
Paul Nuñez President 480-461-7759 pauvz91921@mesacc.edu
Robert Soza President-Elect 480-461-7607 rasoza@mesacc.edu
Marie Brown Business Secretary 480-654-7743 mcbrown@mesacc.edu
Jeff Messer Recording Secretary 480-461-7378 messerjeff@mesacc.edu
Philip Waclawski Treasurer 480-461-7468 waclawski@mesacc.edu
Keith Heffner Past President 480-461-7450 keith.heffner@mesacc.edu
       
Zone Senators
Eddie Webb Zone 1 480-461-7636 eddie.webb@mesacc.edu
Philip Waclawski Zone 2 480-461-7468 waclawski@mesacc.edu
Debra Campbell Zone 3 480-461-xxxx debra.campbell@mesacc.edu
Vacant Zone 4 480-461-xxxx xxxxxxxxxx@mesacc.edu
Janice Pierson Zone 5 480-461-7724 janice.pierson@mesacc.edu
Christine Beckman Zone 6 480-461-7192 christine.beckman@mesacc.edu
Vacant Zone 7 480-461-xxxx xxxxxxxxxx@mesacc.edu
Kevin Healy Zone 8 480-461-7027 kev2077220@mesacc.edu
Pam Harrison Zone 9 480-461-7157 pamela.harrison@mesacc.edu
Freddie Schineller Zone 10 480-461-7831 freob46721@mesacc.edu
Jeff Messer Zone 11 480-461-7378 messerjeff@mesacc.edu
Denise Quintrall Zone 12 480-461-6302 quintrall@mesacc.edu
Marie Brown Zone 13 480-654-7743 mcbrown@mesacc.edu
Senators At-Large
Linda Collins So. & Dob. - Business 480-461-7077 linda.collins@mesacc.edu
Loretta Kissell So. & Dob. 480-461-7761 kissell@mesacc.edu
Vacant RM 480-654-XXXX xxxxxxxxx@mesacc.edu

Zone Clusters

  • Zone 1: English and Humanities
  • Zone 2: Business and CIS
  • Zone 3: Philosophy, Religious Studies and Psychology
  • Zone 4: Reading, Music and World Languages
  • Zone 5: Applied Sciences and Technology
  • Zone 6: Art, Speech Communication, and Theatre
  • Zone 7: Social and Cultural Science, & Administration of Justice Studies
  • Zone 8: Physical Science
  • Zone 9: Life Science
  • Zone 10: Mathematics and CSC
  • Zone 11: Nursing, Education Studies, & Exercise Science
  • Zone 12: Library, Counseling, CTL and Service Learning
  • Zone 13: (Red Mountain) All Departments, Library, Counseling, CTL and Service Learning
  • At-Large Senator: Southern and Dobson Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty)
  • At-Large Senator: Southern and Dobson Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty)
  • At-Large Senator: Red Mountain Campus
    (represents all MCC faculty